If you save a copy of a file that contains version information (by choosing File - Save As), the version information is not saved with the file.
Saves the current state of the document as a new version. If you want, you can also enter comments in the Insert Version Comment dialog before you save the new version.
Enter a comment here when you are saving a new version. If you clicked Show to open this dialog, you cannot edit the comment.
If you save the document manually, do not change the document after saving, and then close, no new version will be created.
Opens the selected version in a read-only window.
Compare the changes that were made in each version. If you want, you can Manage Changes.