\<bookmark_value\>indexes; creating user-defined indexes\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>user-defined indexes\</bookmark_value\>

User-Defined Indexes

You can create as many user-defined indexes as you want.

Creating a User-Defined Index

  1. Select a word or words that you want to add to a user-defined index.

  2. Choose \<emph\>Insert - Indexes and Tables - Bibliography Entry\</emph\>.

  3. Click the \<emph\>New User-defined Index\</emph\> button next to the \<emph\>Index \</emph\>box.

  4. Type a name for the index in the \<emph\>Name \</emph\>box and click \<emph\>OK\</emph\>.

  5. Click\<emph\> Insert\</emph\> to add the selected word(s) to the new index.

  6. Click \<emph\>OK\</emph\>.

Inserting a User-Defined Index

  1. Click in the document where you want to insert the index.

  2. Choose Insert - Table of Contents and Index - Table of Contents, Index or Bibliography.

  3. On the Type tab, select the name of the user-defined index that you created in the Type box.

  1. Select any options that you want.

  2. Click \<emph\>OK\</emph\>.

If you want to use a different paragraph style as a table of contents entry, select Additional styles, and then click the Assign styles button next to the box. Click the style in the list, and then click the >> or the << button to define the chapter level for the paragraph style.

Creating a Table of Contents

Defining Index or Table of Contents Entries

Updating, Editing and Deleting Indexes and Tables of Contents

Formatting an Index or a Table of Contents

Editing or Deleting Index and Table Entries

Creating Alphabetical Indexes

Creating a Bibliography

Indexes Covering Several Documents

Please support us!