\<bookmark_value\>cells; deleting cells\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>columns; deleting\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>rows; deleting\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>spreadsheets; deleting cells\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>deleting; rows\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>deleting; columns\</bookmark_value\>\<bookmark_value\>deleting; cells\</bookmark_value\>

Delete Cells

Completely deletes selected cells, columns or rows. The cells below or to the right of the deleted cells will fill the space. Note that the selected delete option is stored and reloaded when the dialog is next called.

To access this command...

Choose Sheet - Delete Cells.


Delete cells dialog

Selection

This area contains options for specifying how sheets are displayed after deleting cells.

Shift cells up

Fills the space produced by the deleted cells with the cells underneath it.

Shift cells left

Fills the resulting space by the cells to the right of the deleted cells.

Delete entire row(s)

After selecting at least one cell, deletes the entire row from the sheet.

Delete entire column(s)

After selecting at least one cell, deletes the entire column from the sheet.

Please support us!