Deleting Contents

From LibreOffice Help
Jump to: navigation, search

Specifies the contents to be deleted from the active cell or from a selected cell range. If several sheets are selected, all selected sheets will be affected.

Choose Sheet - Clear Cells

Backspace

Tip.png This dialog is also called by pressing Backspace after the cell cursor has been activated on the sheet.
Tip.png Pressing Delete deletes content without calling the dialog or changing formats.
Tip.png Use Cut on the Standard bar to delete contents and formats without the dialog.

Selection

This area lists the options for deleting contents.

Delete All

Deletes all content from the selected cell range.

Text

Deletes text only. Formats, formulas, numbers and dates are not affected.

Numbers

Deletes numbers only. Formats and formulas remain unchanged.

Date & time

Deletes date and time values. Formats, text, numbers and formulas remain unchanged.

Formulas

Deletes formulas. Text, numbers, formats, dates and times remain unchanged.

Comments

Deletes comments added to cells. All other elements remain unchanged.

Formats

Deletes format attributes applied to cells. All cell content remains unchanged.

Objects

Deletes objects. All cell content remains unchanged.